Evansville Community School District Annual Meeting Minutes for September 28, 2016

The Annual Meeting of the Evansville Community School District was held in the District Board and Training Center on September 28, 2016, at 7:01 pm pursuant to the notice in the Evansville Review and posted throughout the District as required by law.

There were 14 resident voters in attendance at the meeting.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Mason Braunschweig.

Mr. Mason Braunschweig asked for nominations from the floor to elect a chairman. Mr. Brian Cashore nominated Mr. Bill Hartje. No further nominations. Nominations closed. Mr. Bill Hartje ran the meeting.

Treasurer Melissa Hammann deferred the Debt Service Schedule and questions to Mr. Steve Swanson, Business Manager.

Mr. Swanson presented revenue limits, General Fund 10 revenue and expenses, fund balance history, and referendum history.

Motion by Mr. Scott Everson, seconded by Mr. Mason Braunschweig, moved to approve Resolution A-Adoption of Tax Levy, be it resolved that there shall be levied upon the taxable property of the Evansville Community School District the sum of \$8,370,966 for the purpose of funding the operation and maintenance of the public schools as per fund 10, 38, and 39 presented for adoption. Motion carried, unanimously (voice vote).

Motion by Mr. Cashore seconded by Mr. Mason Braunschweig, moved to approve Resolution B-Transportation, be it resolved that the District be authorized to offer transportation to all students in grades K-8, in the morning only, who reside one half (1/2) mile to two (2) miles from school, from designated pick up points, for the purpose of alleviating traffic congestion around Levi Leonard Elementary, Theodore Robinson Intermediate and J.C. McKenna Middle School. Motion carried, unanimously (voice vote).

Motion by Mr. Eric Busse, seconded by Mr. Keith Hennig, moved to approve Resolution C- Salaries of Board Members, be it resolved that the annual salaries of the school board members be \$1,600 for officers and \$1,500 for members. Motion carried, unanimously (voice vote).

Motion by Mr. Mason Braunschweig, seconded by Mr. Jason Knott, moved to approve Resolution D-Selection Date of Annual Meeting, be it resolved to grant the Board of Education the flexibility to set the date of the 2017 annual meeting between May 15, 2017, and October 31, 2017, at 7:00 pm under the requirements of WIS STAT. 117.08, 117.09 or 117.27. Motion carried, unanimously (voice vote).

Chair Mr. Bill Hartje asked for other new business. Mr. Bill Hartje thanked the School Board members in honor of the upcoming School Board Appreciation Week, October 2-8.

There being no other business, motion by Mr. Scott Everson, seconded by Mr. Eric Busse, moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, unanimously (voice vote). Meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Clerk John Rasmussen